top of page

Beauty quest and contemplations


Highest Mountain in Africa
Beautiful Mt Kilimanjaro

Part 1

My contemplations supersede my conceptions,

I'm trying hard to find the beauty between the broken pieces,

They told me love was everywhere,

But I was blind enough to see it,


The old man told me,

Open your eyes little one,

If you’re lucky, you might see the sunset,

What if I was blessed enough to see the sunrise?

Hold!

That is beauty?

I battled hard to find the true definition of beauty,


I share this because,

Of the sensitive souls,

In constant quest,

Their sensitivity has been mistaken for weakness,

Their ability to connect deeper with nature has been misjudged,

Daily, they have felt like misfits trying to fit in,


Like a caged bird,

They have sung melodies in their cells,

They have tried to see what's beyond the closed doors,

Never to experience what's outside of their territories,

They only have themselves,

No one to melt the snow,

With every heartbeat,

They have dreamt of redemption and liberation,

With every melody, they have wished to fly freely


Part 2

Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder,

The Old man emphasized,

Like a canvas,

Our lives lay waiting for us to make a masterpiece,

Like a blank page,

Our lives wait for the author to choose characters and decide the story,


Like the icebergs,

So are our cultures and people around us,

We have to go from layer to layer for us to understand what beauty is,

This is what the onion taught us,

Like a river, we have to flow freely with the currents,

Or like the ship in the sea,

We have to shift the direction of our sails if need be,


The reflections of every soul,

Always high on gratitude,

The kind of high that no drug can induce,

I look up to the sky,

My soul whispers,

Truly the designer of heavens and earth,

Contemplated on this beauty,

Now I see it all over me,

You just need to open your eyes and see,

The world is a masterpiece.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page